My bestie brought it to my attention that I need to update, soooooo here goes!
Well I'm FINALLY on summer break now that summer school is over. Yay!! I just try not to think about the fact we go back in 2 weeks for the fall lol. My 4th year of college....whew I'm getting old!
I'm sooooooooooooo happy I was able to go home the weekend after summer school ended. Not Atlanta....but Ohio my original home. We had a family reunion. Good times, good times. I'm mad all weekend I was convincing certain family members that I'm a Senior in college and 21 now. Some asked me if I had graduated high school yet! Lol Sheesh! (<----Yea I took your word bestie lol) It's all love though. That just means I'm still going to be sexy at 50! ;-)
Sadly, I'm still on the hunt for a job. Hoping to luck up on something real soon before everyone gets back from break. Wish me luck!!
On a side note.......man I'm just a lil upset. Ok I live in a 4 bedroom 2 bath apt right? This past semester I really only had 2 roommates. One had planned to move to another complex when her lease was up. The other not only was staying, but her 2 cousins, that are entering freshman, were going to move in with us. I was coo with that. Her cousins were coo. Now they are ALL moving to another apartment complex together and I'm getting 3 new roommates. Apparently these 3 new roommates are all friends. SMH. *sigh* I don't like this.....I don't like this at all.
So I met this guy.... :-) He's pretty great....super funny and smart, handsome, a sweetheart and a gentleman, and extremely spontaneous! Like jumping out of airplanes spontaneous! Lol No joke. But..... (Ok I know your thinking but? He sounds great! Whats the problem??) Well this super smart guy has a math scholarship he just became eligible for again. That's wonderful! The catch? The scholarship is at another school. So he left me Friday.....*tear* Lol ok I didn't cry for real but I am sad about it. He says he's going to come back to visit and wants me to go there. It's like 2...2 and a half hrs away. So we shall see......... Interestingly enough, I had a visit from a guy I used to talk to yesterday. I'm telling you dudes have radar!!! Just as soon as my friend leaves here he comes. There was something different about him though. Not bad though. It looks as though he is ready to settle down with one female. Oh not like marriage but you know get a girl and leave the single life. I think this is a test!!! I must tred softly. Make the right decisions. But what ARE the right decisions? Hmmm.....that is the question.
Despite those 2 there is one person who really has my heart already. I think he be in denial sometimes though lol Like he doesn't believe me when I tell him how much I care. There is a distance issue with him though....like many guys I have met, It's like the story of my life lol. I wouldn't think twice if I was asked to be with him though. Yup, it's that serious.
*Yawns* Getting sleepy now sooooo I think this will be all for now. I just hope the giant tarantula looking spider doesn't try to kill me in my sleep again.....I hate spiders. Ew. I can't wake up thinking a giant spider is jumping at my face again. I might snap. Then I will just be sitting there looking like a pyscho chic trying to fight an imaginary arachnid. I can see it now...being wheeled away in a straight jacket twitching and saying "It seemed so real......." SMH.
Monday, August 3, 2009
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)